My custom skateboard deck

Posted: April 22, 2010 in Art
Tags: , , , , , , ,

A few years ago, I needed to commute to work and lived right near a bus route. Instead of buying a bike, I just needed a fast way to get down to the corner. My 26 year old mind remembered back to my 16 year old days and thought, “Yeah, it’s time for another skateboard.” But which brand? Oh, so many graphics! Then I thought, “Hey I’m artistic, I’ll make my own.” So here is the fruit of my labors. I printed out some of my tribal designs I had previously drawn on sticky vinyl. Then used an Exacto knife to cut the designs out, paint them, and clear-coat the entire thing.

Leave a Reply

