My knife display

Posted: February 22, 2009 in Art, baby, Home, ninja, Sword
Tags: , , , , ,

img_17111So I finally put up my knives that have been locked in a foot locker since I’ve been married. I don’t know why. I just got in a mood, and my wife was out of the house : )  The top one is the Kraken, immediately below that is the Egyptian one, and then the Leviathan is on the bottom. I forget what the two on the left side are called. We have a new-ish baby so I had to put them somewhere up high. They are mounted on the wall above the window in the stairwell. I can almost reach the bottom one on my tippee toes so I think they’re baby proof. I also jumped up and down and slammed the wall a few times to see if any of them would fall down, but they’re solid.

I think that the possessions you own ought to be either functional, beautiful, or both. These may not be “functional” per se. ( I couldn’t imagine chopping an onion with them) But I think they have a certain beauty to them.

Leave a Reply

