24th week commuting by bicycle

Posted: September 19, 2008 in Sports, Travel
Tags: , , , ,

Well this week is my 24th week commuting by bike this year. Last year I rode 29 weeks so this year I should be able to ride right up until December to make 34 weeks. I love it. It gets me energized for the days work, and sweaty and sexy for the ride home uphill so when I walk in the door, I have my business shirt all unbuttoned like Superman. Plus I estimate I’m saving 384 miles on my car, or $76.80 on gas so far this year. That may not seem like a lot because work is only two miles away from home. I planned it that way when I bought my house. But every little bit helps when you have a baby. Plus I get exercise everyday. It’s a good deal all around. I suggest you try it. I have another post that explains it a little more. Cheers for now.

Comments
  1. SA says:

    Douglas, that’s my partner, has been commuting to work for over 60 weeks, and attributes his perseverance to Body’Fit pH Fitness (short form… pHx)

Leave a Reply

