Busy

Posted: September 16, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I have been a little lax about writing lately because I have been writing other places. Like I mentioned before, I am working on a novella for a creative writing class. My story is coming along well. I am also going to school three nights a week and working full time. We also have a three and a half month old who wakes up VERY early. I was up at 3:11 am, 4:44 am, 5:30 am, and 6:00 am this morning. So I am a little TIRED.  It is hard to leave my wife with the baby in the evenings especially since she has been with him all day too. There are days I only see her 1-2 hours in a whole day. It is tough but we will get through it. It makes me wonder if I should just stop and be satisfied with an Associates Degree instead of a BA or Masters. Is it worth the time away? I don’t know.

Comments
  1. drcorner says:

    Yeah I know the feeling, so little time so much too do…hell, I have a ton of posts waiting to be posted but I don’t have the time to publish them, so they go up a little slower than I’d like.

    It is, but only to a certain level nowadays. I have a Bachelors, and depending on what field you’re in a Masters may not be necessary.

  2. alpinmack says:

    I’ve got a decent job now and Lydia is taking a year off but when she goes back, I might stay home. She makes more than me anyway. Then I was thinking of starting a business from home. So it may not be necessary. But I still want a degree so I can be “educated” even though I believe I’m already smart enough. Depending on what mood I am in when I take the test, I have an IQ between 128-134 which is pretty good.

    And yes I hear you about the posts too. I have a few things I want to put up but I want to spend some time on them so they are not just crap I threw up in ten minutes. I have learned how to use the “drafts” though. I work on my story in a draft and save it, then when I’m at home on my own laptop, I can pick it right up with no files to transfer or update. Anyway, thanks for the reply. By the way, now that we have closer buddies on this blog contraption, what is your real name? Just your first name is fine, I’m not some crazy stalker. I’m Dan.

Leave a Reply

